

MEETING:	Goldthorpe Town Deal Board
DATE:	Thursday, 22 October 2020
TIME:	2.00 pm
VENUE:	THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD
	VIRTUALLY

AGENDA

1 Apologies

Speaker: Chair

2 Minutes from the Previous Meeting

Speaker: Chair

3 Declaration of Interest

Speaker: All

4 Town Plan Update: Accelerated Funding Speaker: Paul Clifford / Sophie Moore

4a Town Board Sub Group and Business Forum

Speaker: Claire Dawson

5 Update on Town Investment Plan

Speaker: Arcadis

5a Decision required from Board

6 #MyTown Update

Speaker: Paul Clifford

7 Government Updates

Speaker: Paul Clifford

8 Sheffield City Region Updates

Speaker: Jennefer Holmes

9 Project Governance and Plan

Speaker: Elizabeth Steel

10 Issues, Risks and Decisions

Speaker: Elizabeth Steel

11 Forward Plan

Speaker: Elizabeth Steel

12 Any Other Business

Speaker: All

12a Update on Goldthorpe M1 J36 A6195/A635 Economic Growth Corridor

Speaker: Suzanne Brough

Overview of Shaping Places bid and relationship with the Town Board Speaker: Paul Clifford

To: Chair and Members of Goldthorpe Town Deal Board:-

To Derek Bramham (Community Representative (Voting)), Michael Bunting (Community Representative (Voting)), Councillor Neil Danforth (Barnsley Council (Voting)), Councillor Alan Gardiner (Barnsley Council (Voting)), Councillor Annette Gollick (Barnsley Council (Voting)), John Healey (Member of Parliament, Central Government (Voting)), Andy Hyde (Business Representative, Premtech & FlyMe (Voting)), Councillor Charlotte Johnson (Barnsley Council (Voting)), Allan Joyce (Business Representative, Balmoral (Voting)), Andy Lock (Coalfields Regeneration Trust (Voting)), Gavin McMurtry (Business Representative, ALDI (Voting)), Billy Murray (Community Representative, Dearne Valley Group Practice (NHS) (Voting)). Councillor May Noble (Barnsley Council (Voting)), Councillor Pauline Phillips (Barnsley Council (Voting)), Matthew Stephens (Barnsley and Rotherham Chamber of Commerce (Voting)), John Twigg (Business Representative, Twiggs Grounds Maintenance (Voting)), Rachael Allington (Barnsley Council (Non Voting)), Sarah Cartwright (Barnsley Council (Non Voting)), Paul Clifford (Barnsley Council (Non Voting)), Claire Dawson (Barnsley Council (Non Voting)), Jennefer Holmes (Sheffield City Region (Non Voting)), Elizabeth Steel (Barnsley Council (Non Voting)), Jess Whiting (Barnsley Council (Non Voting)).

Contact: Elizabeth Steel / Jessica Whiting